I'm a 28 year old fangirl of many things. I flail. I ship. I squee.

I occasionally make graphics that sometimes look decent. If you want to use a gif/picture I used for a reaction, knock yourself out. Credit is very much appreciated if you absolutely have to repost a cap of mine, though. Thank you!

 

strangeparticles:

Northumberland, say thus the king returns:
His noble cousin is right welcome hither;
And all the number of his fair demands
Shall be accomplish’d without contradiction

courtnog:

okay so if harry potter was born in 1980, and went to hogwarts in like 91, that means he was in his sixth year in 1996
do you think he knew about the spice girls? i mean.. i know he had shit going on with horcruxes that year but wannabe isn’t something that happens without you taking note of it

iirc Fiona Shaw, when she played Richard, really played up the bit about the rough rugheaded kerns…

Ahhhh, that sounds so cool. 

The Irish Question in the play is kinda interesting for me - someone who is Irish but struggles with a gut instinct against Irish nationalism because of the form it is now vs the actual historical shit that happened and who now lives in England and so is Generally Confused about the entire situation. It is wrapped up with all of that and I end up thinking about it a lot but not actually you know, coming to any conclusion about how I feel about it. 

That is awesome! I wish I could hear that. I got to be Bagot in last night’s read through, which I was especially stoked about bc my headcanon re Hipster Bagot and all. (I also read Dss. Goucester and the Gardener bc that person didn’t show up.)

I’m not particularly patriotic but there is a post-colonial part of my brain that’s all ‘SEE IF YOU JUST LEFT US ALONE, RICHARD. YOU WOULDN’T NEED TO STEAL ALL THAT STUFF. OR LEAVE AT THE WRONG TIME!’ 

Eeee, Bagot! Fun times. 

hahahaha 

I get the ‘these rebels which stand out in Ireland’ line. 

in my Irish accent. 

hahah

Read-through 2: Sunday July 27

socialshakespeare:

The first read-through of Richard II will take place in less than an hour, so I figured I should announce the next!

Time/time zones:

Europe: 20:00 - 24:00
GMT: 7pm - 11pm
Argentina: 15:00 - 19:00
EST: 2pm - 6pm
CST: 1pm - 5pm
MST: 12pm - 4pm
PST: 11am - 3pm

Leader: iagoinaducksuit

Cast:

King Richard II: theshallowbrigade and iagoinaducksuit
Gaunt: @lilliburlero
York: claireinetteish
Bolingbroke: cantankerousquince
Aumerle: ghosthamlet
Northumberland & Mowbray: theresultof100notes
Surrey & Lady: greatestvoyagehistoryofplastic
Salisbury & Berkeley: theconsultingdramaqueen
Bushy: arcadiaego
Bagot: odysseiarex
Green: buckbeakbabie
Percy: nanyoky
Ross & Willoughby: theshakespeares
Fitzwater & Bishop: theboyfallsfromthesky
Abbot & Marshal: willie-shakes
Scroop & Exton: RedOwlex
Queen & Captain: artdalek 
Dss York & Servant: @undermyblackenedsky
Dss Gloucester & Gardener: oldsoul1123
Understudy: femcroft
Listeners: journeyintonight, shakespeareandtheatre, sorexvagrans

Please send us an ask to confirm you’re available! 

Read the Guidelines, and dig up your copy of Richard II, or use an online  version. Good luck!

Eeeee, I GOT A MINION. Yays.